REF 2021: nominations for sub-panel members

As a nominating body for the second Research Excellence Framework, the Institute of Physics asked individuals to put themselves forward to be members of the physics sub-panel. Further information on the roles and recruitment of expert sub-panels is available on the Ref website.

The deadline for individuals to put themselves forward was Friday 1st December. The group listed below met on the 15th December to shortlist applications ahead of the 20th December deadline for HEFCE. Individuals will be notified if they have been put forward to HEFCE by the deadline. There will also be a further round of applications for appointment in 2020.

Please contact us at if you have any questions about the process.

REF 2021 physics sub-panel shortlisting group
James Annett -  Heads of Physics Departments representative
Yvonne Elsworth - Royal Astronomical Society representative
Brian Foster - REF 2014 physics sub-panel chair
Val Gibson - IOP committees and groups representative
Carole Mundell - Heads of Physics Departments representative
Sarah Thompson - IOP VP Science and Innovation
From the IOP - Paul Hardaker, Philip Diamond, Alex Connor, Florence Greatrix

Cookie Settings