Brian Pippard Prize: Superconductivity Group

This prize is for a scientist working in the UK who has made a significant contribution to superconductivity in recent years. Winners are chosen by a panel appointed by the group committee.


2019 Dr Amalia Coldea

2017 Dr Angelo di Bernardo

2015 Suchitra Sebastian

2014 Antony Carrington

2013 Robert Hadfield

2012 John Durrell

2011 Andrew Boothroyd

2010 Jason Robinson

2009 Nigel Hussey

The Superconductivity Group Prize was renamed in honour of Brian Pippard, with the kind permission of Professor Pippard's family.