Log in to personalise your experience and connect with IOP.

East Anglia Branch

The East Anglia Branch is one of 11 regional branches in England, and part of a wider network of IOP activity across our Nations including Scotland, Ireland and Wales. It covers Cambridgeshire, Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex, with centres based in Cambridge, Norwich, Ipswich and Chelmsford.

Our activities

We organise talks, visits and engagement opportunities for members in the East Anglia region and work locally to promote physics, physics education and public understanding of physics.

Branch committee (from 1 October 2022)

Chair Dr Colin Ribton, CEng CPhys FInstP
Secretary Dr Elizabeth Tennyson, MInstP
Treasurer Wing Commander Anthony Drew, CPhys MInstP
Inclusion and Diversity Advocate Dr Betti Pusceddu, MInstP
Retired Members Representative Mr David Jefferies, MInstP
Ordinary Member Mr Jacob Butler, MInstP
Ordinary Member Dr Martin Goodchild, CPhys MInstP

Branch events

View upcoming East Anglia Branch events.

You can find recordings of previous branch events on our IOP Regions and Nations YouTube playlist.


Branch contact details

Email: [email protected]

Keep up to date with our news, events and activities via our Facebook and Twitter pages.

Branch support officer

Bosun Gbajabiamila: [email protected]