Teachers receive IOP awards for outstanding classroom practice

20 November 2013

Seven teachers have received awards from the IOP for their outstanding classroom practice.

The Teachers of Physics awards were presented at the Institute’s annual Awards Dinner on 15 November by the IOP’s president, Frances Saunders.

At the event in London, the audience of other prize-winners and distinguished guests heard that the awards “celebrate the success of teachers who, by their outstanding practice in the classroom, have raised the status of physics and science in schools”.

Six awards were made, including one made jointly to two teachers. Details of the Teachers of Physics Award winners can be viewed here. You can watch a stream of the awards ceremony, including presentations to the teachers, here.

Other IOP websites

More than a physics publisher

A platform for IOP-hosted journal content

Cookie Settings