Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
A laser-cooled cloud of rubidium atoms in one of the University of Birmingham quantum sensors
In-person
Read more

Quantum Sensing - A New Window to the Underground

Starts

Tue 6 Dec 2022
19:30

Ends

Tue 6 Dec 2022
20:30

In-person
Read more

Monitoring our hazardous planet from space

Starts

Tue 6 Dec 2022
19:30

Ends

Tue 6 Dec 2022
21:00

Teacher with four students
Online
Read more

Teacher CPD "Five O'Clock Physics": 5 Ways to Improve Learning in Physics 11-18

Starts

Thu 8 Dec 2022
17:00

Ends

Thu 8 Dec 2022
18:00

In-person
Read more

Physics on a Möbius Strip

Starts

Thu 15 Dec 2022
17:00

Ends

Thu 15 Dec 2022
18:30

A music score from Aldo Clementi for his Informel 2
In-person
Read more

Music and Noise

Starts

Thu 12 Jan 2023
17:00

Ends

Thu 12 Jan 2023
18:30

A vacuum chamber is designed to confine plasma in a doughnut shaped magnetic field.
In-person
Read more

Is it Possible to Build a Star on Earth?

Starts

Thu 26 Jan 2023
19:00

Ends

Thu 26 Jan 2023
20:30

Online
Read more

The Nature of Cosmic Geometry

Starts

Thu 16 Feb 2023
19:00

Ends

Thu 16 Feb 2023
20:30

In-person
Read more

The Physics of Advanced Nuclear Reactors

Starts

Thu 23 Feb 2023
17:00

Ends

Thu 23 Feb 2023
18:30

School children doing a physics activity in a classroom
In-person
Read more

Teacher CPD "Five O'Clock Physics": Teaching Magnetism and Electromagnetism

Starts

Tue 28 Feb 2023
17:00

Ends

Tue 28 Feb 2023
18:00

In-person
Read more

Physics Olympiads and How to Train a "Genius"

Starts

Thu 16 Mar 2023
17:00

Ends

Thu 16 Mar 2023
18:30

In-person
Read more

Electric Vehicle Charging

Starts

Thu 16 Mar 2023
19:00

Ends

Thu 16 Mar 2023
20:30

In-person
Read more

Dangerous Experiments in Physics

Starts

Thu 20 Apr 2023
17:00

Ends

Thu 20 Apr 2023
18:30