Menu Close

IOPConnect

Log in to personalise your experience and connect with IOP.


Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
In-person
Read more

1-day Workshop on Materials for Sustainability and Digital Technologies

Starts

Mon 15 Jul 2024
9:00

Ends

Mon 15 Jul 2024
17:30

In-person
Read more

IOP East Midlands Branch AGM and Networking

Starts

Thu 18 Jul 2024
18:00

Ends

Thu 18 Jul 2024
22:00

In-person
Read more

Nanoscience@Surfaces Summer School 2024

Starts

Mon 22 Jul 2024
11:00

Ends

Thu 25 Jul 2024
15:30

In-person
Read more

Physics Innovation in the Utilisation of Radionuclides: addressing the UK Challenge

Starts

Thu 25 Jul 2024
9:00

Ends

Tue 25 Jun 2024
17:30

In-person
Read more

The Future History of the Universe

Starts

Fri 2 Aug 2024
19:00

Ends

Fri 2 Aug 2024
21:00

Kelvin Building, University of Glasgow
In-person
Read more

Scotland Retired Members Network (REMNet) Meeting

Starts

Wed 21 Aug 2024
10:15

Ends

Wed 21 Aug 2024
13:00

In-person
Read more

First International Workshop on Materials and Mechanics for Fusion Energy

Starts

Thu 29 Aug 2024
9:00

Ends

Fri 30 Aug 2024
17:00

A colourful swirl of lights
In-person
Read more

Photon 2024

Starts

Tue 3 Sep 2024
9:00

Ends

Fri 6 Sep 2024
17:00

students in a lecture theatre
In-person
Read more

What is a competent physicist?

Starts

Tue 3 Sep 2024
9:00

Ends

Tue 3 Sep 2024
17:30

In-person
Read more

Optics + Ultrasound VII

Starts

Thu 5 Sep 2024
9:00

Ends

Fri 6 Sep 2024
17:00

In-person
Read more

Smart Condensates and Droplets Symposium 2024

Starts

Thu 5 Sep 2024
9:00

Ends

Fri 6 Sep 2024
17:00

In-person
Read more

Active soft matter: Cell biology in motion

Starts

Thu 5 Sep 2024
9:00

Ends

Thu 5 Sep 2024
17:30