Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
In-person
Read more

The Nobel Prize in Physics

Starts

Thu 13 Oct 2022
17:00

Ends

Thu 13 Oct 2022
18:30

In-person
Read more

Eratosthenes - Connecting a Shadow to the Cosmos

Starts

Thu 13 Oct 2022
19:00

Ends

Thu 13 Oct 2022
20:30

In-person
Read more

Warehouses, Windows and Workshops: A Walk in Clerkenwell

Starts

Tue 1 Nov 2022
11:15

Ends

Tue 1 Nov 2022
15:30

In-person
Read more

Beneath the Night

Starts

Wed 2 Nov 2022
18:00

Ends

Wed 2 Nov 2022
20:00

Online
Read more

Sharing experience across physics silos: The Laplacian and Wave Mechanics

Starts

Tue 8 Nov 2022
13:00

Ends

Tue 8 Nov 2022
16:00

In-person
Read more

The 75th Anniversary of the Invention of the Transistor

Starts

Wed 23 Nov 2022
9:00

Ends

Wed 23 Nov 2022
17:00

In-person
Read more

Do decisions support the evidence?

Starts

Thu 1 Dec 2022
18:00

Ends

Thu 1 Dec 2022
20:00

In-person
Read more

Einstein Goes To Hollywood

Starts

Wed 14 Dec 2022
18:00

Ends

Wed 14 Dec 2022
20:00

A music score from Aldo Clementi for his Informel 2
In-person
Read more

Music and Noise

Starts

Thu 12 Jan 2023
17:00

Ends

Thu 12 Jan 2023
18:30

In-person
Read more

Physics Olympiads and How to Train a "Genius"

Starts

Thu 16 Mar 2023
17:00

Ends

Thu 16 Mar 2023
18:30

In-person
Read more

Dangerous Experiments in Physics

Starts

Thu 20 Apr 2023
17:00

Ends

Thu 20 Apr 2023
18:30

Online
Read more

Micro-characterisation Applications of Cultural Artifacts

Starts

Thu 20 Apr 2023
19:00

Ends

Thu 20 Apr 2023
20:30