Menu Close

IOPConnect

Log in to personalise your experience and connect with IOP.


Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
An artist's view of what the gallery will look like in the Institute of Physics
In-person
Read more

IOP Vice-President for Business Dr John Martin Bagshaw CEng CPhys FInstP visits - Scotland

Starts

Tue 25 Jun 2024
18:00

Ends

Tue 25 Jun 2024
20:00

In-person
Read more

Condensed Matter and Quantum Materials 2024 (CMQM 2024)

Starts

Tue 2 Jul 2024
9:00

Ends

Fri 5 Jul 2024
17:00

In-person
Read more

The physics of self-organising active matter

Starts

Mon 8 Jul 2024
9:00

Ends

Wed 10 Jul 2024
17:00

building
Online
Read more

IOP New Member Webinars

Starts

Wed 10 Jul 2024
12:30

Ends

Wed 10 Jul 2024
13:30

Kelvin Building, University of Glasgow
In-person
Read more

Scotland Retired Members Network (REMNet) Meeting

Starts

Wed 21 Aug 2024
10:15

Ends

Wed 21 Aug 2024
13:00

IOP building
Online
Read more

IOP New Member Webinars

Starts

Wed 4 Sep 2024
12:30

Ends

Wed 4 Sep 2024
13:30

In-person
Read more

Optics + Ultrasound VII

Starts

Thu 5 Sep 2024
9:00

Ends

Fri 6 Sep 2024
17:00

Atomic and molecular image
In-person
Read more

Physical Aspects of Polymer Science

Starts

Mon 9 Sep 2024
12:00

Ends

Wed 11 Sep 2024
14:00

IOP building
Online
Read more

Maximising The Benefits of Your Membership

Starts

Wed 18 Sep 2024
12:30

Ends

Wed 18 Sep 2024
13:30

IOP building
Online
Read more

IOP New Member Webinars

Starts

Wed 16 Oct 2024
12:30

Ends

Wed 16 Oct 2024
13:30

In-person
Read more

24th International Conference on General Relativity and Gravitation & 16th Edoardo Amaldi Conference on Gravitational Waves

Starts

Mon 14 Jul 2025
9:00

Ends

Fri 18 Jul 2025
17:00