Menu Close

IOPConnect

Log in to personalise your experience and connect with IOP.


Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
Birds eye view of Chancellor’s court and Event display of  a H->4e candidate
In-person
Read more

UK Early-Career Researchers HEP-ex Jobs Event

Starts

Mon 24 Jun 2024
12:00

Ends

Mon 24 Jun 2024
17:30

IOP building
Online
Read more

Maximising The Benefits of Your Membership

Starts

Tue 18 Jun 2024
12:30

Ends

Tue 18 Jun 2024
13:30

In-person
Read more

Theory of Condensed Matter Group Meeting

Starts

Thu 13 Jun 2024
10:00

Ends

Thu 13 Jun 2024
17:00

building
Online
Read more

IOP New Member Webinars

Starts

Wed 12 Jun 2024
12:30

Ends

Wed 12 Jun 2024
13:30

IOP building
Online
Read more

IOP New Member Webinars

Starts

Wed 15 May 2024
12:30

Ends

Wed 15 May 2024
13:30

In-person
Read more

Hunting the Higgs - Interactive Particle Physics

Starts

Tue 7 May 2024
19:30

Ends

Tue 7 May 2024
21:30

A ceramic plate with a blue image
Online
Read more

Is it genuine? The use of thermoluminescence in the authentication of ceramics

Starts

Tue 7 May 2024
19:30

Ends

Tue 7 May 2024
21:00

Group of young adults with raised arms to ask question.
Online
Read more

Early Career Physics Communicators Award Lecture

Starts

Thu 25 Apr 2024

Ends

Thu 25 Apr 2024

Online
Read more

An Update on the James Webb Telescope

Starts

Thu 18 Apr 2024
19:30

Ends

Thu 18 Apr 2024
21:00

Artist's impression of the new building
Online
Read more

IOP New Member Webinars

Starts

Wed 17 Apr 2024
12:30

Ends

Wed 17 Apr 2024
13:30

A energy efficient house
In-person
Read more

Energy Performance of Buildings

Starts

Thu 21 Mar 2024
18:45

Ends

Thu 21 Mar 2024
20:00

Yellow triangle sign showing an explosion
In-person
Read more

Explosives: The Past, Present and Future

Starts

Wed 20 Mar 2024
19:30

Ends

Wed 20 Mar 2024
21:00