Menu Close

IOPConnect

Log in to personalise your experience and connect with IOP.


Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
In-person
Read more

Dielectrics 2024: Ferroelectrics and dielectrics from nanoscale to devices

Starts

Tue 16 Apr 2024
12:00

Ends

Thu 18 Apr 2024
14:10

Artist's impression of the new building
Online
Read more

IOP New Member Webinars

Starts

Wed 17 Apr 2024
12:30

Ends

Wed 17 Apr 2024
13:30

In-person
Read more

National Physical Laboratory Rayleigh Award Celebration

Starts

Wed 24 Apr 2024
18:00

Ends

Wed 24 Apr 2024
20:00

In-person
Read more

The lure of Mars

Starts

Wed 24 Apr 2024
19:00

Ends

Wed 24 Apr 2024
20:00

Group of young adults with raised arms to ask question.
Online
Read more

Early Career Physics Communicators Award Lecture

Starts

Thu 25 Apr 2024

Ends

Thu 25 Apr 2024

In-person
Read more

RESCHEDULED: Artificial Intelligence (AI): Are Scientists’ Jobs Safe?

Starts

Wed 8 May 2024
18:00

Ends

Wed 8 May 2024
20:00

IOP building
Online
Read more

IOP New Member Webinars

Starts

Wed 15 May 2024
12:30

Ends

Wed 15 May 2024
13:30

In-person
Read more

GRAND FINAL: IOP's 3 Minute Wonder National Science Communication Competition

Starts

Wed 29 May 2024
18:00

Ends

Wed 29 May 2024
21:00

Hybrid
Read more

HAPP One­-Day Conference on "The Philosophy of Cosmology"

Starts

Sat 1 Jun 2024
10:30

Ends

Sat 1 Jun 2024
17:00

In-person
Read more

Imaging of elasticity workshop

Starts

Mon 10 Jun 2024

Ends

Mon 10 Jun 2024

building
Online
Read more

IOP New Member Webinars

Starts

Wed 12 Jun 2024
12:30

Ends

Wed 12 Jun 2024
13:30

Business and innovation image
In-person
Read more

Sector Forum & Networking Event: Fundraising for Quantum Businesses - A Quantum Investor & Founder Share Their Experiences

Starts

Tue 18 Jun 2024
10:00

Ends

Tue 18 Jun 2024
13:00