Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
Quantum image
In-person
Read more

Advances in Quantum Transport in Low Dimensional Systems

Starts

Mon 26 Sep 2022
9:00

Ends

Tue 27 Sep 2022
17:00

Hybrid
Read more

IUPAP Centenary celebration: The Braggs’ Legacy

Starts

Mon 3 Oct 2022
16:30

Ends

Mon 3 Oct 2022
21:00

Short track speed skaters
In-person
Read more

Let's stick together

Starts

Wed 5 Oct 2022
19:00

Ends

Wed 5 Oct 2022
20:30

In-person
Read more

NuFor – Nuclear Forensics

Starts

Tue 11 Oct 2022

Ends

Thu 13 Oct 2022

An artist's impression of the outside of the Institute of Physics
In-person
Read more

Image-Based Simulation for Industry 2022

Starts

Mon 17 Oct 2022
9:00

Ends

Thu 20 Oct 2022
17:00

In-person
Read more

The Magick of Matter

Starts

Wed 26 Oct 2022
18:00

Ends

Wed 26 Oct 2022
20:00

In-person
Read more

Warehouses, Windows and Workshops: A Walk in Clerkenwell

Starts

Tue 1 Nov 2022
11:15

Ends

Tue 1 Nov 2022
15:30

In-person
Read more

Beneath the Night

Starts

Wed 2 Nov 2022
18:00

Ends

Wed 2 Nov 2022
20:00

Online
Read more

Sharing experience across physics silos: The Laplacian and Wave Mechanics

Starts

Tue 8 Nov 2022
13:00

Ends

Tue 8 Nov 2022
16:00

In-person
Read more

UK NSG Early Career Meeting

Starts

Thu 10 Nov 2022
9:30

Ends

Fri 11 Nov 2022
16:30

In-person
Read more

Protecting the Earth from the Ravages of the Sun

Starts

Wed 16 Nov 2022
18:00

Ends

Wed 16 Nov 2022
20:00

In-person
Read more

IOP Communicators and Outreach Conference

Starts

Thu 17 Nov 2022
10:00

Ends

Thu 17 Nov 2022
17:00