Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
Hybrid
Read more

HAPP One-Day Conference on "Physics Feuds Throughout History"

Starts

Sat 25 Feb 2023
10:30

Ends

Sat 25 Feb 2023
17:00

School children doing a physics activity in a classroom
In-person
Read more

Teacher CPD "Five O'Clock Physics": Teaching Magnetism and Electromagnetism

Starts

Tue 28 Feb 2023
17:00

Ends

Tue 28 Feb 2023
18:00

In-person
Read more

The Surprising Physics of Creating a Human

Starts

Wed 1 Mar 2023
18:00

Ends

Wed 1 Mar 2023
20:30

discs connected by points and lines
In-person
Read more

The Physics of Low Carbon Transportation/POSTPONED

Starts

Wed 8 Mar 2023
18:30

Ends

Wed 8 Mar 2023
19:30

In-person
Read more

Physics Olympiads and How to Train a "Genius"

Starts

Thu 16 Mar 2023
17:00

Ends

Thu 16 Mar 2023
18:30

Large air source heat pump
Online
Read more

Teacher CPD "Five O'Clock Physics": Sustainable Energy and Physics Learning

Starts

Thu 20 Apr 2023
17:00

Ends

Thu 20 Apr 2023
18:00

In-person
Read more

Let's Stick Together

Starts

Wed 17 May 2023
18:00

Ends

Wed 17 May 2023
20:30

In-person
Read more

What's Physics got to do with Evolution?

Starts

Wed 31 May 2023
18:00

Ends

Wed 31 May 2023
20:30

In-person
Read more

Condensed Matter and Quantum Materials (CMQM 2023)

Starts

Wed 28 Jun 2023
9:00

Ends

Fri 30 Jun 2023
17:00

In-person
Read more

Image-Based Simulation for Industry 2023 (IBSim-4i 2023)

Starts

Mon 9 Oct 2023
10:00

Ends

Fri 13 Oct 2023
17:00