Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
Online
Read more

Become a Limit Less Ambassador with Founders4Schools

Starts

Mon 26 Sep 2022
19:30

Ends

Mon 26 Sep 2022
20:30

Hybrid
Read more

IUPAP Centenary celebration: The Braggs’ Legacy

Starts

Mon 3 Oct 2022
16:30

Ends

Mon 3 Oct 2022
21:00

The four telescopes of the SPECULOOS Southern Observatory in Chile. These cutting-edge instruments are on the hunt for small, habitable zone planets around some of the smallest and coolest stars in the solar neighbourhood.
In-person
Read more

The Hunt for Alien Worlds

Starts

Tue 4 Oct 2022
19:30

Ends

Tue 4 Oct 2022
20:30

Short track speed skaters
In-person
Read more

Let's stick together

Starts

Wed 5 Oct 2022
19:00

Ends

Wed 5 Oct 2022
20:30

In-person
Read more

Eratosthenes - Connecting a Shadow to the Cosmos

Starts

Thu 13 Oct 2022
19:00

Ends

Thu 13 Oct 2022
20:30

In-person
Read more

The Magick of Matter

Starts

Wed 26 Oct 2022
18:00

Ends

Wed 26 Oct 2022
20:00

In-person
Read more

Black Holes and Gravitational Waves

Starts

Tue 1 Nov 2022
19:30

Ends

Tue 1 Nov 2022
20:30

In-person
Read more

Beneath the Night

Starts

Wed 2 Nov 2022
18:00

Ends

Wed 2 Nov 2022
20:00

Online
Read more

Sharing experience across physics silos: The Laplacian and Wave Mechanics

Starts

Tue 8 Nov 2022
13:00

Ends

Tue 8 Nov 2022
16:00

In-person
Read more

Protecting the Earth from the Ravages of the Sun

Starts

Wed 16 Nov 2022
18:00

Ends

Wed 16 Nov 2022
20:00

In-person
Read more

The Search for Axion Dark Matter: Novel Techniques for Search Improvements

Starts

Thu 17 Nov 2022
19:00

Ends

Thu 17 Nov 2022
20:30

Hybrid
Read more

The Surprising Physics of Creating a Human

Starts

Wed 23 Nov 2022
19:00