Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
In-person
Read more

Where is the LUV? Indirect searches for new particles/interactions at LHCb

Starts

Tue 7 Feb 2023
19:30

In-person
Read more

PLANCKS 2023

Starts

Fri 17 Feb 2023

Ends

Sun 19 Feb 2023

Hybrid
Read more

HAPP One-Day Conference on "Physics Feuds Throughout History"

Starts

Sat 25 Feb 2023
10:30

Ends

Sat 25 Feb 2023
17:00

Motility in Microbes
In-person
Read more

Motility in Microbes, Molecules and Matter

Starts

Mon 27 Feb 2023
8:45

Ends

Mon 27 Feb 2023
16:20

In-person
Read more

The Surprising Physics of Creating a Human

Starts

Wed 1 Mar 2023
18:00

Ends

Wed 1 Mar 2023
20:30

In-person
Read more

The Physics of Advanced Nuclear Reactors

Starts

Thu 2 Mar 2023
17:00

Ends

Thu 2 Mar 2023
18:30

Atomic and molecular image
In-person
Read more

History of UK Particle Accelerators

Starts

Tue 7 Mar 2023
9:00

Ends

Tue 7 Mar 2023
12:30

Artist's depiction of the wavelengths of light in a laser beam.
In-person
Read more

Sculpting light - from optically powered micro-robots to computational transparency

Starts

Tue 7 Mar 2023
19:30

discs connected by points and lines
In-person
Read more

The Physics of Low Carbon Transportation/POSTPONED

Starts

Wed 8 Mar 2023
18:30

Ends

Wed 8 Mar 2023
19:30

In-person
Read more

Alice in Quantum Wonderland

Starts

Wed 8 Mar 2023
19:00

In-person
Read more

49th IOP Annual Plasma Physics Conference

Starts

Mon 27 Mar 2023
10:00

Ends

Thu 30 Mar 2023
17:00

In-person
Read more

Physics of Emergent Behaviour IV: Phase Transitions in Biology

Starts

Thu 30 Mar 2023
13:00

Ends

Fri 31 Mar 2023
17:00