Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
In-person
Read more

2nd Superconductivity Country Fair

Starts

Mon 8 Aug 2022
9:15

Ends

Mon 8 Aug 2022
17:00

Cover of Love Physics
In-person
Read more

IOP at the Summer reading challenge with Islington Libraries

Starts

Wed 10 Aug 2022
14:00

Ends

Wed 10 Aug 2022
16:00

In-person
Read more

Superheroes Unlimited, Healing and Helping Family Day

Starts

Sat 20 Aug 2022
10:00

Ends

Sat 20 Aug 2022
16:00

In-person
Read more

CMD-29

Starts

Sun 21 Aug 2022
9:00

Ends

Fri 26 Aug 2022
17:00

In-person
Read more

STFC Introduction to Astronomy Summer School

Starts

Sun 21 Aug 2022
14:00

Ends

Fri 26 Aug 2022
14:00

Cover of Love Physics
In-person
Read more

IOP at the Summer reading challenge with Islington Libraries

Starts

Thu 25 Aug 2022
14:00

Ends

Thu 25 Aug 2022
16:00

In-person
Read more

Photon 2022

Starts

Tue 30 Aug 2022

Ends

Fri 2 Sep 2022

image of data storage facility
In-person
Read more

REMNet Scotland visit to University of Glasgow

Starts

Wed 31 Aug 2022
10:30

Ends

Wed 31 Aug 2022
14:30

In-person
Read more

Sharing experience across physics silos: The Laplacian and Wave Mechanics

Starts

Thu 1 Sep 2022
10:00

Ends

Thu 1 Sep 2022
17:00

Atomic and molecular image
In-person
Read more

International Conference on Molecular Beam Epitaxy (ICMBE) 2022

Starts

Sun 4 Sep 2022

Ends

Fri 9 Sep 2022

In-person
Read more

Physical Aspects of Polymer Science

Starts

Wed 7 Sep 2022
9:00

Ends

Fri 9 Sep 2022
17:00

Optics and photonics image
In-person
Read more

17th Conference on Methods and Applications in Fluorescence

Starts

Sun 11 Sep 2022
13:00

Ends

Wed 14 Sep 2022
15:00