Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
An artist's impression of the outside of the Institute of Physics
In-person
Read more

REMS At Home - Physics in unexpected places

Starts

Thu 2 Feb 2023
10:30

Hybrid
Read more

Business Briefing: Business Tax R&D Credits

Starts

Fri 3 Feb 2023
10:00

Ends

Fri 3 Feb 2023
11:00

Hybrid
Read more

The unexpected physics behind a novel carbon capture process

Starts

Tue 7 Feb 2023
18:30

Ends

Tue 7 Feb 2023
19:30

In-person
Read more

Where is the LUV? Indirect searches for new particles/interactions at LHCb

Starts

Tue 7 Feb 2023
19:30

Meteor - BNSS Talk
In-person
Read more

Meteors, Meteorites and Asteroid Missions

Starts

Wed 8 Feb 2023
19:00

Hybrid
Read more

PRISM Speakers for LGBTQ+ History month

Starts

Mon 13 Feb 2023
18:30

Earth with graphic of satellites orbitting
In-person
Read more

SatNav - Much more than GPS, but less than perfect

Starts

Wed 15 Feb 2023
19:00

Ends

Wed 15 Feb 2023
20:30

Online
Read more

The Nature of Cosmic Geometry

Starts

Thu 16 Feb 2023
19:00

Ends

Thu 16 Feb 2023
20:30

In-person
Read more

PLANCKS 2023

Starts

Fri 17 Feb 2023

Ends

Sun 19 Feb 2023

Family day activities at the Institute of Physics
In-person
Read more

St Peter's Stargazing Evening and Public Lecture

Starts

Mon 20 Feb 2023
18:00

Ends

Mon 20 Feb 2023
21:00

In-person
Read more

Listening to Einstein's Universe: the dawn, and the exciting future, of gravitational wave astronomy by Prof Martin Hendry

Starts

Wed 22 Feb 2023
19:00

Ends

Wed 22 Feb 2023
20:00

Hybrid
Read more

HAPP One-Day Conference on "Physics Feuds Throughout History"

Starts

Sat 25 Feb 2023
10:30

Ends

Sat 25 Feb 2023
17:00