Events

Events for the physics community across the UK and Ireland.


Filter

Date range
  • Location
    Location
  • Topics
    Topics
  • Type of event
    Type of Event
  • Who for?
    Who for?
Online
Read more

Crazy Interstellar Rockets

Starts

Tue 25 Jan 2022
19:30

Green and brown swirl.
Online
Read more

Food Physics 2022

Starts

Tue 1 Feb 2022
9:30

Ends

Wed 2 Feb 2022
16:00

In the foreground is four pylons with connecting wires with the sun setting in the background.
Online
Read more

Can the UK reach Net Zero

Starts

Tue 1 Feb 2022
19:30

Ends

Tue 1 Feb 2022
21:00

Long exposure image of people walking along a street with University buildings surrounding them.
Online
Read more

Quantum Computing: how to build a really cool computer

Starts

Wed 2 Feb 2022
13:00

Ends

Wed 2 Feb 2022
14:00

Culture History Society event image
Online
Read more

REMS 'At Home': Safety-critical Systems

Starts

Thu 3 Feb 2022
16:00

Ends

Thu 3 Feb 2022
18:00

Online
Read more

Physics powered businesses Q&A: Food and Drink Sector

Starts

Fri 4 Feb 2022
10:00

Ends

Fri 4 Feb 2022
11:00

Culture History Society event image
Online
Read more

Look but don’t touch

Starts

Wed 16 Feb 2022
19:00

Ends

Wed 16 Feb 2022
20:00

Culture History Society event image
Online
Read more

REMS 'At Home': Safety-critical Systems

Starts

Thu 17 Feb 2022
16:00

Ends

Thu 17 Feb 2022
18:00

Image of a Newton's cradle in motion.
Online
Read more

The Pendula Universe

Starts

Thu 17 Feb 2022
17:00

Ends

Thu 17 Feb 2022
18:30

Black hole merger simulation
Online
Read more

Dusty Beginnings

Starts

Thu 24 Feb 2022
19:00

Ends

Thu 24 Feb 2022
20:15

Online
Read more

Brilliant Blunders ­ Mistakes by Great Physicists that Changed Our Understanding of the Universe

Starts

Fri 25 Feb 2022
17:00

Ends

Fri 25 Feb 2022
18:30

Online
Read more

Advances in the Casimir force and heat transfer phenomena

Starts

Tue 15 Mar 2022
9:00