Log in to personalise your experience and connect with IOP.

Daphne Jackson Medal and Prize recipients

For exceptional early career contributions to physics education.


Dr Richard Brock
For exceptional commitment to engaging students and teachers with the human side of physics, exemplified by inspiring and quirky Stories from Physics, published by the IOP.

Find out more about Dr Richard Brock.


Dr Chris S Edmonds
University of Liverpool

For exceptional contributions to physics education, by improving access for the visually impaired, enhancing teacher training and creating award-winning teaching material.


Emma Russo
South Hampstead High School

For her championing of girls' further study of physics through the creation of events for girls and their parents, and for her advocacy of girls' STEM education with educators internationally.


Dr Jessica Wade
Imperial College London
For acting as an internationally recognised ambassador for STEM, enhancing engagement across a wide range of demographics, through sustained and stimulating community engagement and outreach.