Very Early Career Woman Physicist of the Year Award 2010

The 2010 Very Early Career Award, presented by the Women in Physics Group of the Institute of Physics (IOP), was for the first time awarded jointly to two young women physicists. 

Laura Harkness, of the University of Liverpool and originally from Belfast, and Laura Russell, of University College Cork, Ireland, were nominated joint winners in a year which saw a particularly high level of achievement among the shortlisted candidates. 

Laura Russell:


Laura Harkness:


Related information

Cookie Settings