09:30Coffee and Registration
 Chair: Professor Michael Walls (Loughborough University)
10:30Structure and Electrical Properties of Transparent Conductive Doped Zno Grown by Reactive Magnetron Sputtering
Steffen Cornelius ( Helmholtz-Zentrum, Dresden Rossendorf)
11:15Sputtered Transparent Conductors and Semiconductors for Thin-Film Solar Cells
Rob E Treharne And Ken Durose (University Of Liverpool)
12:00Surface Analysis at NEXUS, EPSRC National XPS Facility
Peter Cumpson (University Of Newcastle)
12:30The Technological Plasma Workshop Initiative
Alan Webb
12:40Annual General Meeting of the Ion and Plasma Surface Interactions Group
All Members are invited to attend
 Lunch and Poster Session: Student Poster Prize
 Chair: Dr Zoe Barber (Cambridge University)
13:50Characterisation Studies of Photocatalytic Titania Coatings and Nanoparticles
Peter Kelly (Manchester Metropolitan University)
14:30Thin Film Growth for PV Applications
Sabrina Blackwell (Loughborough University)
14:50Growth in Advanced Sputtering for Consumer Electronics
Dermot Monaghan (Gencoa Ltd)
15:30Tea and Poster Session
16:00Surface Engineering of Silicon Nanocrystals for Photovoltaics
Davide Mariotti (University Of Ulster)
16:20Cold Atmospheric Plasmas and their Medical Applications
Michael Kong (Loughborough University)

A limited number of poster presentations are invited. A title should be sent by Friday 20 May 2011 to:

Christina Kokoroskou
CREST, Holywell Park
Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering
Loughborough University

Tel: +44 (0)1509 635340

Cookie Settings