10:00Registration and Coffee
10:30Technologies for Next Generation III-V Multi-junction Solar Cells (INVITED)
Dr Frank Dimroth (Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy, Freiburg, Germany)
11:00Design Considerations for InGaN/Si Solar cells and InGaN/GaN Tunnel Diodes
Dr Donagh O'Mahony (Tyndall National Institute, Cork, Ireland)
11:20Surface and subsurface morphology of operating nanowire: fullerene solar cells revealed by photoconductive-AFM
Dr Patrick Nicholson (National Physical Laboratory)
11:50Low Temperature Plasma Processes for High Efficiency Thin Film Solar Cells: from amorphous to crystalline (INVITED)
Professor Pere Roca i Cabarrocas (CNRS, Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France)
12:20Multicrystalline Sillicon for PV: Defect Engineering and Characterzation from an Industrial Perspective (INVITED)
Dr Semih Senkader, (REC Wafer Norway AS, Porsgrunn, Norway)
12:50Lunch, Posters and Exhibition
13:50Layered Colloidal Photonic Crystals for Light Trapping and Concentrator Applications (INVITED)
Professor Martyn Pemble (Tyndall National Institute, Cork, Ireland)
14:20Boron-oxygen complexes in Si: the search for the early life degradation mechanism in Si solar cells
Dr Vladimir Markevich (University of Manchester)
14:40Dye Sensitised Solar Cells: a nano-composite system towards low cost and efficient energy generation
Dr Hari Upadhyaya (Loughborough University)
15:00Refreshments, Posters and Exhibition
15:30New Information about critical layers and interfaces in thin film CdTe solar cells (INVITED)
Professor Ken Durose (University of Liverpool)
16:00Sensitiser Design for Dye-Sensitised Solar Cells
Dr Neil Robertson (University of Edinburgh)
16:20Implications for CdTe and CIGS technologies of indium and tellurium scarcity
Dr Chaira Candelise (Imperial College London)
16:40Effective harvesting of photons for improvement of solar energy conversion efficiency
Professor I M Dharmadasa (Sheffield Hallam University)
17:00Artificial Light Harvesting Arrays for Sensitization of Solar Cells
Professor Anthony Harriman (Newcastle University)
17:20Closing remark