Brian Pippard Prize

In 2013 the annual Superconductivity Group Prize was renamed in honour of Brian Pippard, with the kind permission of Prof Pippard's family.

The prize rubric is as follows:

The Brian Pippard Prize is awarded annually by the IOP Superconductivity Group to a scientist working in the UK who has made a significant contribution to the field of superconductivity in the last few years - with particular emphasis given to recent work. The winner is chosen by a panel of electors appointed by the IOP Superconductivity Group committee.

Previous recipients

Robert Hadfield

John Durrell

Andrew Boothroyd

Jason Robertson

Nigel Hussey