Founders Prize

Terms of reference
The Polymer Physics Group Founders' Prize was instigated to commemorate the work of Professor Andrew Keller. It is awarded biennially to a scientist who has made an outstanding contribution to Polymer Physics in the UK or Ireland.

The recipient need not be British or even currently working in the UK or Ireland, provided their research has had a significant UK or Irish component.

Prize amount: £500

Previous recipients

2013: Professor Donal Bradley

2011:  Professor Tom McLeish 

2009: Professor Dame Athene Donald, FRS

2007: Alan Windle

2005: Professor Dame Julia Higgins

2003: Professor David Bassett

2001: Professor Sir Sam Edwards