Simon memorial prize

Nominations are sought for the 2014 Simon Memorial Prize.

The prize presentation will take place at the 27th International Conference on Low Temperature Physics (LT27), Buenos Aires, August 2014.

The Simon Memorial Prize, established in 1957, commemorates the outstanding contributions to science of Sir Francis Simon. The prize is an international prize with no restrictions on nationality. It is awarded for distinguished work in experimental or theoretical low temperature physics.

A list of previous winners can be found at

The members of the 2014 Simon Prize Selection Committee are:
Chair: J C Seamus Davis (Cornell, USA), Kimitoshi Kono (RIKEN, Japan), George Pickett (Lancaster, UK), Gerd Schön (Karlsruhe, Germany), John Saunders (ex officio, Chair of IOP LT group).

Nominations should be sent to by 15th November 2013, together with a supporting statement describing the achievements for which the prize should be awarded. Letters supporting the nomination should be submitted together with the nomination. Selection policy is to avoid presenting the prize to previous winners of the Simon Memorial Prize or the Fritz London Memorial Prize.

The Simon Memorial Prize is administered by the Low Temperature Group of the Institute of Physics, UK.

Professor John Saunders
Secretary, Simon Memorial Prize Selection Committee
Department of Physics
Royal Holloway University of London
Egham, Surrey, TW20 0EX
United Kingdom