HEPP Group Prize Winners

  • 2014 : Justin Evans
    For his contributions to world-leading neutrino oscillation measurements at MINOS
  • 2013: Jeff Hartnell
    For his contributions to neutrino physics
  • 2012: Christian Schwanenberger
    For his contributions to top quark physics at the Tevatron
  • 2011: Chris Lester
    For developing SUSY analysis techniques for the LHC
  • 2010: Chris Parkes
    For his wide-ranging software, hardware and analysis achievements in particle physics
  • 2009: Peter Richardson
    For contributions in both the theoretical development and the implementation of event generators
  • 2008 : Paul Newman
    For his leading contributions to the measurement of the proton structure functions at HERA, especially his seminal work on diffractive deep inelastic scattering.
  • 2007: Tejinder Virdee
    For leadership of physics at the LHC
  • 2006: Christine Davies
    For her achievement in improving the quality of Lattice Quantum Chromodynamic predictions
  • 2005: Nick Jelley
    For his role as a leader of the Sudbury Neutrino Observatory since its inception, and as group leader of the Oxford group during the period of its most exciting discoveries
  • 2004: Keith Green and Mike Pendlebury
    For their organisational and intellectual leadership, over many years, of the pioneering experiment at ILL Grenoble to measure the electric dipole moment of the neutron.