Events

This page gives details of 3 Minute Wonder events

East Midlands
23 October 2013, 18:30
John Clare Lecture Theatre 5, John Clare Building, Trent University, Clifton Campus, Clifton Lane, Nottingham NG11 8NS.
Contact: Roger Eccleston, R.Eccleston@shu.ac.uk

Merseyside
7 November 2013, 18:00
Barkla Lecture Theatre, University of Liverpool
Contact: Harold Stockdale, harold.stockdale@ntlworld.com

North East 
12 November 2013, 19:00
Durham University, room TBC
Contact: Richard Hornby, r.j.l.hornby@physics.org

South West
16 November 2013, 12:30
Plymouth University at the Festival of Physics
(please go to fopp2013.eventbrite.co.uk for more information)
Contact: Miranda Addey, miranda.addey@iop.org

Yorkshire
The Physics Department at the University of York, YO10 5DD.
11.00 Sunday 24 November.
Mike Ries m.e.ries@leeds.ac.uk

West Midlands
3 December 2013, 19:00
Birmingham University
Contact: Lynn Long, l.long@bham.ac.uk

London and South East
10 December, 18:00 - 21:00
Institute of Physics (IOP), 76 Portland Place, London W1B 1NT
Contact: Dr Mark Telling, mark.telling@stfc.ac.uk

East Anglia
30 January 2014, 19:00 - 22:00
Pippard Lecture Theatre, Cavendish Laboratory, J J Thompson Avenue, Cambridge, CB3 0HE
Contact: Dr Lisa Jardine-Wright, ljw21@cam.ac.uk

IOP Wales
11 December 2013, 11:30 (immediately after the schools lecture)
Cardiff University School of Physics and Astronomy
Contact: Dr David Cunnah, David.Cunnah@iop.org