Teachers of Physics award

There’s no denying that teachers contribute an immense amount to any society, however sometimes do not achieve the recognition they deserve.

The Teachers of Physics awards, instituted in 1986, celebrate the success of secondary school physics teachers who, by their outstanding practice in the classroom have raised the state of physics and science in schools.

Individuals are honoured alongside distinguished research scientists and industrialists. In this way we recognise that without dedicated teachers there would be no physics research community or technological base in our society.


Current and previous Award winners

Teachers of Primary Science Award

The Institute of Physics is proud to support the Primary Science Teaching Awards  www.pstt.org.uk

Related information

Teachers of Physics awards

Cookie Settings