Lise Meitner Medal recipients

Professor Cristina Lazzeroni
University of Birmingham
For her exceptional innovation and leadership in making contemporary particle physics accessible to a large and diverse audience.

Dr Eilish McLoughlin
Dublin City University
For her leadership of large-scale national initiatives that widen participation in physics in Ireland through formal and informal actions, including Physics Busking, Science on Stage and Improving Gender Balance.

Professor Lucie Green
University College London
For distinguished contributions to public outreach, via public lectures, science festivals, organising public events and open days, frequent radio and TV appearances including presenting, and writing a popular science book.

Cookie Settings