Joule medal recipients

Professor Judith Driscoll
University of Cambridge
For her pioneering contributions to the understanding and enhancement of critical physical properties of strongly-correlated oxides, encompassing oxide superconductors, ferroelectrics, multiferroics and semiconductors

Professor Paul French
Imperial College London
For his contributions to the development of Fluorescence Lifetime Imaging (FLIM) and its wide deployment from underpinning laboratory research to clinical application

Dr Donald D Arnone
TeraView Ltd
For his pioneering work in the science, technology and applications of terahertz radiation.

Professor Jenny Nelson
Imperial College London
For her penetrating theoretical analyses of a range of photovoltaic materials and devices which have had a profound influence on solar cell design.

Professor David Parker
University of Birmingham
For the creation of positron emission particle tracking as a practical tool in a wide variety of engineering applications.